November Athlete of the Month

Meet Brittany, our November Athlete of the Month!!

9964_10151564240836813_1644143276_n

Brittany is one of our founding members & her hard work in & outside the box is really paying off! Brittany has made some healthful changes to her eating habits and is consistently in the box about 4 times a week (sometimes more!), even with her busy schedule being in Nursing School!  Brittany has made significant gains, lost weight & continues to become stronger!  Brittany you are beautiful on the inside & out, thanks for being a CFP athlete!!

1. Tell us about yourself in a few sentences.  I’ve been in the carolinas now for about 10 years and found CFP in May when I decided to join! I love life and try to get the most out of every day that I can which means keeping a crazy busy schedule! I’m a pre-nursing student and very involved as director of children’s ministry at my church. Each day has become so much better because of the changes I’ve seen at CFP and i’m so thankful I found a group of people that are so dedicated and encouraging.

2. What do you hope to achieve through CrossFit?  My hopes are to be healthy and fit so that every other part of my life can be enjoyed to the fullest. I hope that CFP can allow me to have the opportunity to experience all the greatest things about life on a whole new level! (which it has already in this short period of time!)

3. What is your favorite CF exercise?  This is tough. It would be between squats and jump rope…I literally cannot choose; it’s just too hard 🙂

4. What CF exercise do you least like?  I HATE rowing!! It’s the worst..even more than burpees and that’s saying a lot haha

5. What would you tell someone considering trying CFP?  It will be the best decision you have ever made! CrossFit is awesome, but CFP is one of the best boxes to join. The environment, others you work out with and the trainers are so encouraging and motivating that you can’t help but want more! Look past the hesitations and doubts and give it a chance! You WONT regret it!

TO Warren, Brandon and Michelle: Thank you guys so so much for all that you do! I don’t know if I express it as much as I should but you guys mean so much to me. Without being sappy, I want you to know that my life would not have gone to the next level without your care, love and support! You guys are seriously the best and I’m so excited about my future at CFP 🙂

Leave a Reply

